Low-cost online stores review as a blogger and as a customer

Low-cost online stores review as a blogger and as a customer

Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer. Take it or leave it! Via Coco et La vie en rose fashion blog.

Hello cuties, here’s my low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer. I’ve just deleted a very angry prologue to this post, as I don’t want to pass on my negativity to you my angels! Let’s turn poison into medicament, as the saying goes. Remember I told you that a post would show up where I would share my experience with low cost online stores, listing the pros and cons of each one? After cooperating with some of them as blogger, I might not be the most objective customer. Therefore, enjoy my honest self-biased review! Beware the post is long and without pictures.

Sheinside – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer

My opinion as customer:

Products range: good, except for shoes
Product price: cheap
Product quality: I’ve never purchased from them
Shipping: free worldwide delivery
My opinion as blogger:
after writing this post, my cooperation application was rejected because allegedly I hadn’t generated enough traffic to their site, meaning at least 100 visits in 10 days. Honestly, if you were a store would you expect 100 people to visit your website after reading one post from a common blogger? I don’t regret writing the post, because my opinions were completely honest, and I still would love that leopard print coat, but I feel they took advantage of me.
Crossed out. Banner deleted.

Tbdress – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer

My opinion as customer:

Products range: good
Product price: cheap
Product quality: I received this coat and I must say the quality was very good.
Shipping: worldwide delivery at low rates.
My opinion as blogger:
before I wrote this post, they changed the terms of our cooperation like ten times, and again after I wrote my review, so I bid them farewell.
Crossed out. Banner deleted.
Persunmall – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
My opinion as customer:

Products range: very good
Product price: not as cheap as the others mentioned, but they have some unique models
Product quality: I’ve only received this bag for review, I’m quite happy with it considering the very low price. I’m waiting for another item, then I’ll let you know.
Shipping: free worldwide delivery over 65$
My opinion as blogger:
they expect you to work hard to be rewarded, but they are very clear about it, and I respect that.
Find their banner on my right sidebar.
Oasap – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
My opinion as customer:

Products range: very good
Product price: cheap
Product quality: till now I’ve only received these booties for review. I love the shape, I’m not thrilled about the quality compared to the item price. I’m waiting for another item, then I’ll let you know.
Shipping: free worldwide delivery
My opinion as blogger:
So far so good!
Find their banner on my right sidebar.
Wholesale7 – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
 
My opinion as customer:

Products range: good
Product price: cheap to very cheap
Product quality: I received two pair of pumps to review (see here, here and here), and their quality is good, compared to their very low price.
Shipping: worldwide delivery, but depending on the country the shipping might be costly
My opinion as blogger:
After evaluating my traffic to their website, it ended up like my cooperation with Sheinside. At least my articles were rewarded with two pairs of cute pumps LOL!
Crossed out. Banner deleted.
Rosewholesale – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
 
My opinion as customer:
Products range: good
Product price: very cheap
Product quality: I haven’t placed an order with them yet
Shipping: worldwide delivery, but depending on the country the shipping might be costly
My opinion as blogger:
I’ve just started a cooperation: they are currently sponsoring a giveaway, see here.
Find their banner on my right sidebar.
Yesstyle – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
 
My opinion as customer:
Products range: very good
Product price: cheap to very cheap
Product quality: last year I both received this pair of booties for review and I purchased two other pairs of shoes. The quality is excellent, I’m still using them. Now I’m waiting for another item to review, I’ll tell you if the quality is still that high.
Shipping:  free worldwide delivery
My opinion as blogger:
I wrote a review for them one year ago and everything went smoothly, they were very nice. Now I’m waiting for another item to review, I’m looking forward to it!
Sammydress – Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
 
My opinion as customer:
Products range: good
Product price: cheap to very cheap
Product quality:  I’ve never purchased from them and I never will
Shipping: expensive worldwide delivery (over 20$)
My opinion as blogger:
This is the last email I sent them: “There’s a problem with the amount of the gift card: we agreed that the total value of the items chosen would be $35 , while it turns out that the gift card is valued 30$, and that with the gift card I must pay for my shipping expenses too, which are over 20$.”
Crossed out. Banner deleted.
Asos -Low-cost online stores review as a fashion blogger and as a customer
 
My opinion as customer:
Products range: awesome
Product price: cheap to expensive
Product quality: I’ve purchased a pair of wide legged pants and cute sandals and I find the quality very good.
Shipping: free worldwide delivery
My opinion as blogger:
I’m not up to their requirements yet, but I would love to work with them.
To be continued…. I’m straightforward – take it or leave it. I’m honest – take it or leave it. I’m proud – take it or leave it. I’m naive, but if you take advantage of me, I won’t forgive you, take it or leave it. Take it or leave it?? I would really love to hear your experience with any of the mentioned or other low-cost online stores.  Much much love Yours Coco

Share This Post

45 Comments

  1. Caterina Ferraris - December 17, 2013

    Great post! I love know information about online store! Caterina http://www.imieioutfit.blogspot.com

  2. Rakhshanda Rizvi - December 17, 2013

    Great post, very helpful and honest! My experience is almost same like you. I really love your honest views sweets <3

  3. Helena Oops - December 17, 2013

    Interesting!<br />Nice opinions!<br />thank you for the sharing!<br />Have a great day!

  4. Fabiola Tinelli - December 17, 2013

    Sei stata davvero molto onesta Vale! Io più li conosco e più sono dell&#39;idea che questi siti non facciano altro che sfruttare… Vedremo…<br />Fabiola<br /><br /><a href="http://wildflowergirlstyle.blogspot.it&quot; rel="nofollow">wildflower girl</a><br /><a href="https://www.facebook.com/pages/Wildflower-Girl/507780435947082?ref=hl&quot; rel="nofollow">Facebook page</a><br />

  5. dim_3fs - December 17, 2013

    Great review! Thanks for sharing!<br /><br />http://www.3forfabulousfashion.blogspot.com

  6. Laura C. - December 17, 2013

    io non acquisto online, quindi non posso giudicare:) un bacio tesoro^_^

  7. Claudia - December 17, 2013

    Hai mai collaborato con eFoxCity?Io ho scritto un post per loro l&#39;anno scorso con il mio vecchio blog. Risultato: non mi hanno mandato niente!!! Ora molto probabilmente sono stata sfigata io perchè ho visto tante blogger collaborare con loro senza problemi!! Ma non collaborerei più con nessuno a parte con Asos che però ha dei requisiti molto alti!!<br />Ottimo post comunque!!Hai fatto bene a

  8. Sabrina - December 17, 2013

    You hit the nail my dear! Same here with SheInside and don´t let me start on SammyDress and persunmall… Fab post!!

  9. Lena vgolove - December 17, 2013

    Great review!<br /><br />Best wishes!<br /><a href="http://vgolove1.blogspot.ru/&quot; rel="nofollow"> vgolove1.blogspot.ru </a>

  10. Emmylou - December 17, 2013

    This was such a helpful and honest post, Coco.Thank you sooooo much for posting it. So sorry to read about your experiences in some of these companies. I&#39;ve been contacted by a few of them, but I don&#39;t currently do sponsors or anything like that, so it&#39;s good to know how some of them works, for future reference.<br />XOXO

  11. Lilli - December 17, 2013

    Vale sei stata bravissima e ti ringrazio tanto per questo post, mi è stato utilissimo!! Anzi spero continui perchè l&#39;argomento mi interessa. Come sai non ho ancora collaborato con alcuno di questi store online, mi piacerebbe ma non saprei quanto fidarmi. Su Sheinside sono rimasta sorpresa pechè non credevo fossero così. Un bacio grande!:*

  12. Eva M. - December 17, 2013

    That is a great post sweetie!<br />I am so dissapointed with SheInside too!<br />Keep up!<br /><br />xx<br />FashionEvELand | FEEL

  13. Jackie Harrison - December 17, 2013

    Thank you for your honesty I will do the same if I was in that position I do not appreciate that us as blogger advertise for these companies and do not get paid for it and they expect so much. If they expect more they should start paying the blogger we do not lose out they do as a store and that it not good marketing they should start evaluating how they do business and show more appreciation for

  14. Cristina Castro - December 17, 2013

    great post like it<br />xx<br /><br />http://thedesire.es<br />http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/10612739<br />

  15. MySecretFashionPoison - December 17, 2013

    Brava, hai fatto bene a chiarire le idee ai lettori e dare un onesto punto di vista!<br />Ciao<br /><br />Viky — <a href="http://mysecretfashionpoison.wordpress.com/&quot; rel="nofollow">MySecretFashionPoison</a>

  16. Tatiana Biggi - December 17, 2013

    ADORO questo post!! Alcuni siti non li conosco, quoto la descrizione per Sheinside e PersunMall! Io collaboro a mesi alterni con Choies e mi trovo davvero bene, ho avuto una brutta esperienza con Jessica Buurman e ora dovrebbe partire una collaborazione con Chicwish e poi quasi quasi ti copio l&#39;idea del post e scrivo le mie recensioni!<br />Kiss<br /><br /><a href="http://

  17. Mingaile Tarpy - December 17, 2013

    Thank you for your honest opinion. I am still a baby in the whole blogging sector, so it&#39;s very interesting to hear what other bloggers have to say. I only do everything my own and this is why I love blogging. If I ever get big enough I will do what you do – take it or leave it. No need to stress out. I am happy to spend a few of my own quid to pay for some stuff that might make an awesome

  18. kim bim - December 17, 2013

    Holy Molly!!! Goodness lord,I have been waiting for your kin of post a long time. Haha! You spit Fire. Love you to pieces sweetie. Babes i was lost now i found myself. I found myself in this same shit a long time ago,when different clothing companies would send me bunks of emails telling me to work with them.Must confess i would prefer to work with a bigger company that won&#39;t pay me a &#39;&#

  19. kim bim - December 17, 2013

    Sorry about the long comments. lmfao.

  20. Demi Mist - December 17, 2013

    Very nice post! I know how you feel. I have recently written an article for sheinside. After I had written it they told me about the visits they want. If they reject my review in the end, I&#39;ll get very angry. I have spent much time to write and promote it.<br />I have deleted one post from ahaishopping. The demands were crazy, I did everything they asked and at the end it looked like I would

  21. Debra - December 17, 2013

    Thank you for your honesty Coco. If this is how these companies work, they can kiss my pretty little behind. It is very bad business for them to expect anything more than an honest review of their product. I absolutely REFUSE to plug companies that expect anything more. I am glad that you gave us your opinions. Good riddence to the dishonest! I am sorry you had such crape experiences. The bright

  22. The Dainty Dolls House - December 17, 2013

    Hiya sweets!! Well, I applaud you for your raw honesty, people need to know these things. I have avoided these bad companies so far, I keep hearing bad things on them and it has put me off even buying from them. I have deleted so many emails from companies, I am very particular about what I put on my blog. I only post things I would buy myself and I&#39;ve usually never said anything to the

  23. ❤ℋabanero❤ - December 17, 2013

    Utilissimo questo tuo post, anche io ho collaborato con un paio di queste aziende e mi ritrovo abbastanza in quello che hai scritto.<br /><br />❤ <a href="http://habanerohandmade.blogspot.it&quot; rel="nofollow">Habanero Handmade Blog</a><br />❤ <a href="http://www.facebook.com/pages/Habanero-Handmade-Fanpage/119842804790054&quot; rel="nofollow">Facebook Fanpage</a><br />❤ <a href="http://instagram.com/

  24. Alita C. - December 17, 2013

    Great post!! I&#39;ve never do shopping on line but with your information if I&#39;ll done I could have clear ideas!<br />Alita<br />www.paintyourdays.eu<br />

  25. Clo - December 17, 2013

    Ciao Vale, innanzi tutto grazie per le dolci parole, mi hanno fatto molto piacere. Hai fatto bene a mettere le cose in chiaro, pare che la trasparenza non sia molto di moda ahahah, ed invece hai fatto bene a mettere le cose in chiaro, è il tuo blog e il tuo spazio e devi sentirti libera di essere te stessa, chi ti ama ti seguirà lo stesso, e come diceva De André &quot; continuerai a farti

  26. Clo - December 17, 2013

    P.S<br />Non ho niente da dire sui brand che hai citato, perché io sono una grandissima sfigatona dell&#39;età della pietra che compra massimo ma proprio massimo su ASOS ahahah, quindi non conosco nessuno di questi brand, però se mai dovessi avere bisogno so a chi chiedere ;P

  27. Giulia Venini - December 17, 2013

    This post is amazing! I love shopping online and these site are very beautiful.<br />Big kisses<br />Www.veenji.com

  28. Dressed with soul - December 17, 2013

    Dearest Coco, I got also some offers for a cooperation with the online stores you mentioned above (unfortunately also not from Asos) but as it seems too much effort for me for a cheap product I decided at first not to cooperate with any of the shops. After reading your honest experiences (thanks for that!) I think this was for me the right decision! <br /><br />Wish you in future only pleasant

  29. Anthea F - December 17, 2013

    utilissimo questo post!<br /><br /><a href="http://www.antheafashion.com/&quot; rel="nofollow">Anthea’s Fashion</a><br /><a href="https://www.facebook.com/pages/Antheas-Fashion/355943664438535&quot; rel="nofollow">Facebook</a><br />

  30. Kim Alston - December 17, 2013

    Hey Babydoll! <br />Mama&#39;s here. HaHaHa I saw this coming. That&#39;s why I haven&#39;t talked to you. I didn&#39;t want you to think I was trying to tell you what to do. I didn&#39;t want you to think I was trying to discourage or limit you. I let you experience this. There are many companies out there that are like stray dogs. When you lie with stray dogs, you get fleas!!! Any company,

  31. Garazi Ibarrolaza - December 17, 2013

    Great post! I collaborate too with some companies you mention! ;)<br /><br />GIVEAWAY/ SORTEO! Enter now!Participa ya!<br />http://www.blondieanchors.com/

  32. mademoisellemode - December 18, 2013

    Thanks for this review ^^<br />I have the same experience like you with Sheinside !<br /><br />kiss<br />http://www.mademoisellemode.com/

  33. Chiara T. - December 18, 2013

    REALLY THANK YOU! No I mean really really thank you! Because finally I read a post with a real review of these online sites! Some of unknown online shopping contacted me and I thank them. But I answered that I was not interesting in a collaboration. And they wrote me again. And again. And again! Oh my god, what do you think a NO means?!<br />It&#39;s my blog, my page. I wanna be free to choose my

  34. Chiara T. - December 18, 2013

    Vedo ora che sei italiana! Scusa, non avevo notato!<br />Come non ho notato prima che è tornato GFC! Va beh per sicurezza ti seguo anche lì!<br />E grazie ancora di questo post! :)<br />Baci

  35. Maja K - December 18, 2013

    I think you did great to write this post, I have only started with cooperations (I put an email address on my blog not long time ago) and I think this can help many newers out there. I&#39;m waiting for first product yet to arrive and I&#39;ve received a couple emails from websites that only do giveaways (and those emails got my declination because lots of bloggers do these kind of giveaways and

  36. Chic 'n Cheap Living - December 18, 2013

    Val, this was a great review of different stores and their merchandise. I&#39;ve only ordered cheaper skirts and shirts from ASOS but have mostly been impressed with delivery. The quality is mediocre, but expected from the lower priced items.<br /><br />xoxo,<br /><a href="http://www.chicncheapliving.com&quot; rel="nofollow">Chic &#39;n Cheap Living</a><br />

  37. Ali Ce - December 18, 2013

    Non ho mai acquistato da questi siti, però è giusto dare la propria opinione sincera…

  38. Andrea Bellamy - December 18, 2013

    The latest Gucci bag here<br /><a href="http://gucci.shoplli.com/&quot; rel="nofollow">http://gucci.shoplli.com/</a><br />

  39. Vanity and Vodka - December 18, 2013

    Very honest. Thank you for the heads up!

  40. Chiara Vitaloni - December 18, 2013

    Qualche volta scrivere aiuta a far passare la rabbia…un abbraccio!

  41. Mihaela Pojogu - December 18, 2013

    Some of them I refused, some refused me directly, some I still talk about the details. Until now I was pleased with persunmall, from the names you mentioned.<br />Few are talking straight and this would be mandatory for a good cooperation.<br />Thanks for sharing. xoxo

  42. Caroline Topperman - December 18, 2013

    love your honesty! I think that a lot of the low range etailers don&#39;t really get the whole blogging thing and they expect you to do all the work for them!<br />xo<br />styleonthesie.com

Leave a reply

CommentLuv badge