Kiehl’s products review – Nature and Skincare

Kiehl’s products review – Nature and Skincare

Kiehl’s products review by your best beauty blogger friend. Click here to read my article for Glamour Magazine. Clicca QUI per leggere il mio articolo in Italiano per Glamour. 

Kiehl’s NY – Nature and Skincare

Kiehl’s was founded in 1851 as an apothecary of New York’s East Village. Since then its products have been renowned for the use of natural ingredients in formulas of proven effectiveness.

Kiehl’s customised user’s experience

I went to a Kiehl’s store in my town to peek through the shelves of a seemingly old-fashioned pharmacy, and I was offered a free analysis of the skin. The test takes just a few minutes, and consists of the application on the forehead and cheeks of swabs that detect the level of sebum secretion. Based on this analysis and on the specific needs that I have expressed, I was given a card with the skincare routine recommended by Kiehl’s, with complimentary samples which I promptly replaced with full size products.

My beauty routine by Kiehl’s

For over two weeks I’ve been using daily the following products by Kiehl’s (check out this post for a better understanding of my beauty products ratings).

In the morning

Calendula foaming face wash and calendula toner: very delicate and fragrance free for my dry and sensitive skin. The tonic lotion contains whole marigold petals, a detail that impressed me a lot. While for Calendula toner was #loveatfirstsight, Calendula foaming face wash gets a #letsbefriends rating, because it doesn’t lather very well. I know a delicate face wash isn’t supposed to make too much foam, but in the end I didn’t like its formula very much.

Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution, to reduce over time the uneven pigmentation of the skin. Stay tuned, it is still early to assess the effectiveness of this serum, but I will keep you informed.

Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream with SPF30: a day cream to fight the first signs of skin aging. The texture of the product is excellent, rich but not greasy. Kiehl’s creams with high SPF are renowned for being super light, and Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream with SPF30 is an outstanding example I can vouch for. I’m ready to declare my #endlesslove for Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream with SPF30, a total blast.

In the evening

Although Kiehl’s features a wide range of makeup removing products, I’ve decided to stick with my Cleansing Oil by  Emotion Biological skincare. As a tonic lotion I have gone for the latest by Kiehl’s, Iris Extract Activating Treatment Essence, a prepping toner designed to enhance the effect of subsequent treatments. Despite not being alcohol free, it is very delicate and pleasant to use. For now Iris Extract Activating Treatment Essence gets a #letsbefriends rating: due to the presence of alcohol, I need to test my skin reaction in the long run.

And here comes the famous Midnight Recovery Concentrate. First of all I apply Midnight Recovery Eye cream, a deeply nourishing eye cream which I find amazing. What about Midnight Recovery Concentrate? Is it really worth the hype? I say YES.  Midnight Recovery Concentrate by Kiehl’s contains a blend of precious essential oils that regenerate the skin during the night. Its oily consistency makes it unnecessary the subsequent application of a night cream. I must say that this international bestseller won me too, for its formulation based on natural ingredients and its restorative properties. If you are looking for a powerful lifting serum, Midnight Recovery Concentrate is not your cup of tea. If you want to pamper your skin lovingly and let it rest overnight packed with natural essential oils, you are going to LOVE it. Midnight Recovery Concentrate and Midnight Recovery Eye cream deserve both #loveatfirstsight and #endlesslove ratings, and they are most likely to be featured in my Autumn Beauty Blogger Hits.

kiehl mattina kiehl sera

In conclusion, my experience with Kiehl’s was very positive. I will soon introduce other products (body, hair, makeup base) that I’m using right now. I sincerely hope that my review was helpful, and invite you to share your own insight! Thank you for being here and following Coco et La vie en rose international fashion and beauty blog. Con affetto / With love, Coco

 

Share This Post

58 Comments

  1. Alice - October 6, 2015

    I never heard about this brand before. Interesting products 🙂
    Alice recently posted…KeysMy Profile

  2. Rowena @ rolala loves - October 6, 2015

    Kiehls is a brand I’ve always liked even though I haven’t really used anything from the line besides the lip balm and hand cream recently. I’m glad you reviewed the Midnight Recovery Concentrate since it’s one I’ve wanted to try and now I really want to try it based on your rave review Valeria!
    Rowena @ rolala loves recently posted…Through My Lens : Recently On InstagramMy Profile

  3. Enrie Scielzo - October 6, 2015

    Io amo Kiehl’s e molti dei loro prodotti…come ti ho già detto su Facebook, il Midnight Recovery l’ho usato più di un anno fa e mi è piaciuto ma non mi ha entusiasmato tanto da ricomprarlo…invece ultimamente sto usando il siero di Korres che è meraviglioso, se ti può interessare ne parlo nel mio ultimo post 🙂

    Enrie Scielzo, The Ladyboy
    http://www.enriescielzo.com

  4. Enrie Scielzo - October 6, 2015

    Io amo Kiehl’s e molti dei loro prodotti…come ti ho già detto su Facebook, il Midnight Recovery l’ho usato più di un anno fa e mi è piaciuto ma non mi ha entusiasmato tanto da ricomprarlo…invece ultimamente sto usando il siero di Korres che è meraviglioso, se ti può interessare ne parlo nel mio ultimo post 🙂

    Enrie Scielzo, The Ladyboy
    http://www.enriescielzo.com

  5. GI. - October 6, 2015

    grazie delle tue informazioni!
    baci Gi.

    new post
    http://f-lover-fashion-blog.blogspot.it
    GI. recently posted…ispirazione FrangeMy Profile

  6. glamourzone - October 6, 2015

    it sounds andlooks awesome
    Greatreview dear
    glamourzone recently posted…FLIRTY DRESSMy Profile

  7. glamourzone - October 6, 2015

    it sounds awesome
    great review dear
    glamourzone recently posted…FLIRTY DRESSMy Profile

  8. Melania - October 6, 2015

    Great products and big brand 🙂

    xoxo dear,
    Melania – Mode in Technicolor
    Melania recently posted…Rojo, cámara & acciónMy Profile

  9. Maryp - October 6, 2015

    Ma quanti prodotti spettacolari! Non conoscevo questo brand … Ma mi hai incuriosito moltissimo

    XoXo
    Mary
    New Post-> http://www.modidimoda-mapi.blogspot.it/2015/10/una-stanza-dalbergo-una-capsula-del.html

  10. Maggie Dallospedale - October 7, 2015

    Devono essere ottimi, io non conoscevo questa marca.
    Bacioni
    Maggie Dallospedale Fashion diary – Fashion blog

  11. manuelita - October 7, 2015

    Io di te mi fido perchè sei sempre obiettiva ….. allora sono da provare
    http://unconventionalsecrets.blogspot.com.es/

  12. Aisha - October 7, 2015

    Ciao cara ! Finalmente ho la possibilità di leggere il tuo blog 🙂 troppi impegni! Complimenti per l’articolo su glamour e non mi stupisce che ti sia piaciuto anche a te questo brand. Mi piacerebbe molto provare il siero ma cavolo.. non è molto economico! Baci.

    http://www.aishettina.blogspot.it

  13. Eleonora - October 7, 2015

    Non è propriamente economico però in effetti questo siero sembra davvero buono!!!

    The Princess Vanilla
    Eleonora recently posted…A piedi scalzi – #OutfitDellaSettimanaMy Profile

  14. Dania - October 7, 2015

    È un brand di cui ho tanto sentito parlare ma di cui non ho mai testato nulla di persona.
    Grazie per la review Vale, un abbraccio

    NEW POST

    http://www.angelswearheels.com

  15. chicpeachypink - October 7, 2015

    Love Kielhs! currently using their herbal gel cleanser and toner 🙂
    chicpeachypink recently posted…LAKMÉ Absolute LIP POUT in Pink FantasyMy Profile

  16. Jackie Harrison - October 7, 2015

    This brand is amazing.

  17. Lux - October 7, 2015

    They’ve been around for so long I’m sure they’ve been tested and proven their quality.
    Thanks for the review.
    Lux recently posted…5 Occasions Food Delivery Saved The DayMy Profile

  18. Lalu - October 7, 2015

    Mai provato questi prodotti.
    Mi sbaglio o sono prodotti da farmacisti di New York?
    Lalu

  19. Rachel Holliday (@thedailyluxe) - October 7, 2015

    That is so cool that you got a skin care routine tailored for your skin 🙂 It sounds like it’s working wonderfully for you too. I would love to try the midnight recovery- sounds lovely

    Rachel xx
    http://www.thedailyluxe.net
    Rachel Holliday (@thedailyluxe) recently posted…The Look: Apache GrooveMy Profile

  20. Suze - Luxury Columnist - October 7, 2015

    I like their Midnight Recovery Concentrate too and Mr Luxe is a fan of their mens’ skincare
    Suze – Luxury Columnist recently posted…Korres – Naturally BeautifulMy Profile

  21. Marcela - October 7, 2015

    Interesting products!!! Great review!!!
    Have a nice day!!!!:)))

    Besos, desde España, Marcela♥

  22. Ira - October 7, 2015

    Wonderful outfit dear! I love the jacket:)

    http://www.theprintedsea.blogspot.com

  23. Lizzy - October 7, 2015

    interessanti questi prodotti!

  24. Jessica What To Style - October 7, 2015

    I really want to try on these products! 😀

    xoxo,
    Jessica from What To Style
    Jessica What To Style recently posted…October PinkMy Profile

  25. Jessica What To Style - October 7, 2015

    I really want to try on these products! They sound amazing! 🙂

    xoxo,
    Jessica from What To Style
    Jessica What To Style recently posted…October PinkMy Profile

  26. caroline - October 7, 2015

    Great review! Kiehl’s makes such great products. Everything I’ve ever tried has been amazing.
    xo
    styleontheside.com

  27. tr3ndygirl - October 7, 2015

    adoro i loro prodotti, sono tutti tutti ottimi
    bel post Vale
    tr3ndygirl
    kiss

  28. Mathilde - October 7, 2015

    A skin analysis sounds so cool! It’s very impressing that they can figure out what products you have to use and how you skin care routine should be. Thank you for this great and honest review. I really like how you rate the different products – so fun, haha!

    Hugs from Denmark x
    Mathilde | http://mathildejulie.blogspot.com
    Mathilde recently posted…RED SUNSETMy Profile

  29. Anonymous - October 7, 2015

    Kiehl’s mi piace molto come brand, ogni Natale acquisto sempre qualcosa da regalare 🙂
    Bacioni tesoro.

    La Flò ♥ blog

  30. Flò - October 7, 2015

    Kiehl’s mi piace molto come brand, ogni Natale acquisto sempre qualcosa da regalare 🙂
    Bacioni tesoro.

    La Flò ♥ blog

  31. ivana split - October 7, 2015

    Midnight recovery sound great…I like this idea of sleeping while product does the work…….

  32. Laura - October 7, 2015

    Non ho mai provato nulla Kiehl ma sono curiosa perché me ne hanno sempre parlato alla grande^_^
    Laura recently posted…O.T.: Satchel BagMy Profile

  33. Danielle - October 7, 2015

    I love this brand!!! Such great stuff you have here!

    Danielle
    http://www.blushblossom.com

  34. Maggie Dallospedale - October 7, 2015

    Devono essere ottimi. Io questo brand non lo conoscevo.
    baci
    Maggie Dallospedale Fashion diary – Fashion blog

  35. Marta - October 7, 2015

    In passato ho provato dei prodotti per capelli di Khiel’s, e mi sono trovata benissimo, ora devo provare anche questi!!!!
    Questa review è davvero utile!!!!
    Un abbraccio!!!!!!

  36. cvetybaby - October 7, 2015

    Awesome products, i’ve never seen before that brand, but sounds really good! Thanks for sharing!
    xx
    cvetybaby.com
    cvetybaby recently posted…Cvetybaby AppMy Profile

  37. Lucy - October 7, 2015

    Li conosco, sono ottimi questi prodotti! Lucy http://www.tpinkcarpet.com

  38. noma - October 7, 2015

    Wow, I didn’t know that this brand has such a long history.
    Cool post!

    http://www.girlcandress.com
    noma recently posted…DIY FRINGE HEELS WITH VINTAGE SUEDE SKIRTMy Profile

  39. Shireen L. Platt - October 7, 2015

    Kiehl is been a brand that has long been under my radar but I somehow never got around to try anything from them. For some reason I always get distracted by other products and brands. Good to read you have such a positive experience with them.
    Shireen L. Platt recently posted…Hold On To Your Summer Glow with Dr. HauschkaMy Profile

  40. nymphashion - October 7, 2015

    Conosco Kiehl’s, nelle loro boutique gli addetti agli acquisiti indossano il camice bianco come i farmacisti 🙂 Magari uno di questi giorni entro a sbirciare!

    Arianna, Nymphashion ♡

  41. sweetsimpleday - October 7, 2015

    I love kiehl’s!!! They are awesome!!!
    Thanks for sharing. Xoxo

    http://www.sweetsimpleday.com

  42. M&MFASHIONBITES - October 7, 2015

    Seems nice 🙂
    BLOG M&M FASHION BITES : http://bit.ly/1ZdcJxK
    Maria V.

  43. Roberta Romeo - October 7, 2015

    Mi ci vorrebbe anche a me un bbel test per stabilire i prodotti più adatti a me! Kiehl mi ha sempre incuriosito, peccato che nella mia città non sia mai riuscita a trovarlo 🙁
    Dovrò aspettare ancora un po’ prima di provare qualche prodotto!
    Un bacione cara :*

  44. marilovesgr33n - October 7, 2015

    ma io non li avevo mai sentiti?!? sono sempre così arretrata in fatto di makeup e beauty.
    Ottimi consigli e la tua routine perfetta e si vede
    xxx
    mari
    http://www.ilovegreeninspiration.com

  45. lu beautylove - October 8, 2015

    …in passato ho provato diversi prodotti kiehl’s…alcuni li utilizzo ancora con soddisfazione…mi piacerebbe provare il siero anti macchia!!!
    …un bacione!!!
    http://beautylovelemiefollie.blogspot.it/
    lu beautylove recently posted……mega mix…i miei preferiti del periodo!!!My Profile

  46. Nashia Anthony - October 8, 2015

    I have never tried Kiehl’s products but seems like a lot of people like them

    Nashia | MakeupandBeautyMayhem
    Nashia Anthony recently posted…DOVE GO FRESH CUCUMBER AND GREEN TEA DEODORANTMy Profile

  47. Kelsey&Kenecha - October 8, 2015

    Sounds like a great brand 🙂

    Florals&Smiles

  48. Elisabetta - October 8, 2015

    Interessanti, sono da provare! Baci
    Elisabetta recently posted…Sparkling style tentazioni per la seraMy Profile

  49. Federica Fila - October 8, 2015

    Non li conoscevo sembrano ottimi <3

    Federica
    http://www.thewalkinfashion.com

  50. serena - October 8, 2015

    Mi sembra davvero un ottimo prodotto da provare sicuramente ora me lo segnò
    Grazie mille per averne parlato
    Un bacione
    Admaiorasemper.website

  51. glamdevils - October 8, 2015

    I have heard so many wonderful things about Kiehl’s products but I haven’t tried them yet. Glad you had a great experience with it 🙂

    xx
    glamdevils recently posted…The last sunshineMy Profile

  52. Chiara - October 8, 2015

    Ciao cara, bellissimo post, molto interessante!!
    Ti auguro una buona giornata!
    Chiara
    http://www.shesinfashionblog.com
    Chiara recently posted…Denim, blue and sandal!My Profile

  53. Kim of A Very Sweet Blog - October 9, 2015

    I love your rating system Val! So cool. Yes Kiehls can be quite hit or miss. So glad you tried these and shared your thoughts on them.
    http://www.averysweetblog.com/
    Kim of A Very Sweet Blog recently posted…Doll 10 blendSMART Rotating Makeup Brush System Review & VideoMy Profile

  54. Meron Dymphana - October 9, 2015

    Am glad you feel in love with the products and didn’t tell them it was nice meeting you or it’s not you it’s me….it feels good when one tries something and it works or gives positive results. Very informative post dear.
    fashionstylemogul.com
    Meron Dymphana recently posted…Birthday Week; My SquadMy Profile

  55. Anonymous - October 9, 2015

    Great post! I really love wearing skin products. I wish I took care of my skin more when I was younger 🙂
    fashionphases.com

  56. Connie Pappalardo - October 12, 2015

    I absolutely LOVE the Midnight Recovery Complex!!! Expensive, but it makes the lines on my forehead go away.
    Connie Pappalardo recently posted…Act NormalMy Profile

Leave a reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.