Tangle Angel – Fashion blogger beauty review

Tangle Angel – Fashion blogger beauty review

Tangle Angel, una recensione difficile per la vostra amica fashion blogger. Tangle Angel, unbiased review via Coco et La vie en rose fashion blog.

Tangle Angel – Fashion blogger beauty review – ITALIANO

Ciao tesori, oggi vi presento Tangle Angel, una spazzola districante molto particolare. Tangle Angel è stata ideata da Richard Ward, hairstylist della chioma reale inglese e di numerose celebrità, divenuto lui stesso un VIP in Gran Bretagna. Tangle Angel è distribuita in 25 paesi al modico prezzo di circa 20 Eu. Prima che la gentilissima PR di Richard Ward me ne inviasse un campione, ammetto di non averne mai sentito parlare. Ho quindi deciso di provarla e farmene un’idea prima di andare a sbirciare le recensioni di altre fashion blogger e beauty blogger.
Cosa offre Tangle Angel? Tangle Angel si propone come una spazzola districante di alta qualità, realizzata in plastica antistatica e termoresistente, con agenti anti-batterici incorporati.Vanta inoltre una forma ergonomica e un design accattivante. Dopo averla provata su capelli bagnati e asciutti, sul mio caschetto lungo e sui lunghi sottilissimi capelli della mia principessa, mi sento di affermare che Tangle Angel non ha nulla in più rispetto alle comuni spazzole da supermercato. Tangle Angel svolge la sua funzione districante in modo mediocre. Non la trovo ergonomica, se non impugnata per le ali. E’ effettivamente antistatica, ma non più della mia spazzola di legno. La lunghezza irregolare delle setole non permette di “affondarla” tra i capelli e massaggiare la cute. Tangle Angel è consigliata per lo styling in quanto termoresistente, ma vi sfido a realizzare un qualsiasi tipo di piega con le sue ali d’angelo che urtano  il viso ad ogni movimento. Insieme alla versione “base” rosa di Tangle Angel, mi è stata gentilmente inviata anche la versione “extreme” nera, pensata per capelli molto lunghi e chiome voluminose con extension. Occorre precisare che servono mani enormi per impugnarla, dato che non è gestibile dal manico.
La mia esperienza con Tangle Angel è pessima, il mio voto è un 5/10. Il fatto che la mia piccola principessa, incantata dalle ali d’angelo rosa, si lasci pettinare più volentieri da Tangle Angel, le ha risparmiato un 4. Ma chi sono io per valutare uno strumento creato dal pluripremiato hairstylist della famiglia reale e delle star britanniche? Ho guardato il tutorial realizzato da Richard Ward in persona sul suo sito web, ma non l’ho trovato convincente. Non ho  letto recensioni che fugassero i miei dubbi sulla misteriosa Tangle Angel: forse qualcuna di voi bellezze l’ha provata al Cosmoprof e mi sa illuminare? Nel frattempo, resto fedele alla mia spazzola di legno e alle mie styling brush cilindriche.

Tangle Angel – Fashion blogger beauty review – ENGLISH

Hello my precious dolls, today I’m going to review Tangle Angel, a very peculiar detangling brush. Tangle Angel was conceived by Richard Ward, hairstylist of the British royal crown and of several celebrities, himself a VIP in Britain. Tangle Angel is distributed in 25 countries at the modest price of about 20 Eu. Before Richard Ward’s PR kindly sent me Tangle Angel, I admit that I had never heard about it. I then decided to try Tangle Angel before going to peek at the reviews from other fashion bloggers and beauty bloggers. What does Tangle Angel claim? Tangle Angel is proposed as a high-quality detangling brush, made of antistatic and heat-resistant plastic, with embedded anti-bacterial agents. It boasts also an ergonomic shape and attractive design. After trying it on wet and dry hair, on my long bob and on my princess’ long and thin hair, I would say that Tangle Angel has nothing more than any drugstore brushes. Tangle Angel performs its detangling function poorly . I do not find it ergonomic, if not handled by the wings. Tangle Angel is actually antistatic, but no more than my wooden brush. The irregular length of the bristles does not allow it to “sink” in the hair and massage the scalp. Tangle Angel is recommended for styling as heat-resistant, but I challenge you to perform any type of styling with her angel wings that clash on your face with every movement. Together with the “basic” pink version of Tangle Angel, I was also kindly the black “extreme” version, designed for very long and voluminous hair with extensions. It should be specified that you need huge hands to hold it, since it is not manageable from the handle. My experience with Tangle Angel is bad, my vote is a 5/10. The fact that my little princess, enchanted by the pink angel wings, is more willing to let me brush her hair wTangle Angel, has saved it a 4. But who am I to evaluate a tool created by the award-winning hairstylist of the royal family and the British stars? I watched the tutorial made by Richard Ward himself on his website, but I did not find it convincing. I read reviews which didn’t sweep away my doubts about the mysterious Tangle Angel: perhaps some of you beauties can tell me more about it? In the meantime, I remain faithful to my wooden brush and my styling cylindrical brush.

 

Tangle Angel, una recensione difficile per la vostra amica fashion blogger. Tangle Angel, unbiased review via Coco et La vie en rose fashion blog.

Tangle Angel, una recensione difficile per la vostra amica fashion blogger. Tangle Angel, unbiased review via Coco et La vie en rose fashion blog.

Grazie per aver visitato  Coco et La vie en rose fashion blog. Thank you for being here and following Coco et La vie en rose fashion blog. Con affetto / With love, Coco

Share This Post

60 Comments

  1. Noma - April 7, 2015

    Love this honest review! I mean it’s still a brush at the end of the day and it has to do that well no matter who it’s by.

    http://www.girlcandress.co.za
    Noma recently posted…DARK BLUE FLARED JEANSMy Profile

  2. Laura Mitbrodt - April 7, 2015

    That brush is so pretty, I want it
    xo
    http://www.laurajaneatelier.com
    Laura Mitbrodt recently posted…Creamsicle DelightMy Profile

  3. Marta - April 7, 2015

    Uauuuu ottima recensione…….(ero già pronta ad acquistarla)
    Un abbraccio

    http://www.lagattarosablog.it

  4. Zarrah - April 7, 2015

    That’s a great brush
    I love the color too
    XO

    Check my new post.
    http://www.thebandwagonchic.blogspot.com
    Zarrah recently posted…TROPICAL VIBEMy Profile

  5. Martina - April 7, 2015

    Utilissima la tua recensione e super onesta!
    Devo dire che a vederle queste spazzole mi ricordano quelle delle Barbie, carine ma perfettamente inutili!
    Un bacione
    Martina
    http://www.pinkbubbles.it
    NUOVO POST
    Martina recently posted…Luxury tan- Vita LiberataMy Profile

  6. ivana split - April 7, 2015

    great honest review… sometimes a product is average but the advertising makes it more popular than it should be. However, the design of the brush is adorable so I can see why your daughter might like it.

    All my brushes are from DM and so far I haven’t found any faults with them.
    ivana split recently posted…Kravice (outfit post)/ Kravice (odjevna objava)My Profile

  7. Marzia - April 7, 2015

    Non ho mai acquistato spazzole del genere sono una molto fedele ai classici prodotti per capelli
    Un bacione gioia
    Marzia
    http://bellezzapourfemme.blogspot.it/2015/04/haul-street-style-trends-spring-2015.html
    Marzia recently posted…HAUL STREET STYLE TRENDS SPRING 2015My Profile

  8. Simera - April 7, 2015

    I am sorry you weren’t impressed with this product. I love your honesty.
    Beautetude
    Simera recently posted…Sweet Marjoram Essential Oil Benefits & UsesMy Profile

  9. ManueLita - April 7, 2015

    Onestissima la tua recensione tesoro ! brava !
    http://unconventionalsecrets.blogspot.it/
    ManueLita recently posted…Bohemian SpiritMy Profile

  10. Rachel Holliday - April 7, 2015

    This review is so honest- I love it! I have such bad hair tangles and will try a wooden brush like you said

    Rachel xx
    http://www.thedailyluxe.net
    Rachel Holliday recently posted…The Look: By The Glow of The MoonMy Profile

  11. KizzyDoll - April 7, 2015

    Super review doll, these are gorgeous brushes, shame it didn’t work out as well as it claimed for you. But, I appreciate the honesty in telling how it worked out!! I hope you have a great day doll. Loves & hugs to you Xxx
    KizzyDoll recently posted…Pastel Dreams!My Profile

  12. Enara - April 7, 2015

    Lovely brushes. I’m going to visit the website now. xoxo
    http://enarasthings.blogspot.com.es/2015/03/international-giveaway-znucom.html
    Enara recently posted…MessMy Profile

  13. marilovesgr33n - April 7, 2015

    è un peccato leggere che non funziona perché la spazzola è davvero un bell’oggetto :*
    xxx
    mari
    http://www.ilovegreeninspiration.com

  14. Lizzy - April 7, 2015

    Mi da l impressione di quelle spazzole – giocattolo per bambine!
    Lizzy recently posted…OSTERIA IL RUGANTINOMy Profile

  15. carmen - April 7, 2015

    voglio troppo provarla!
    Mrs NoOne

  16. Elisa - April 7, 2015

    Sembra davvero favolosa!

    Tanti baci,
    http://www.MyFantabulousWorld.com
    Elisa recently posted…ARMY GREENMy Profile

  17. Natalia - April 7, 2015

    Thank you for the honest review, Valeria…. Honestly, I am not even keen on the brush shape – that body would make me feel rather odd… I also feel that he “borrowed” the know-how from the famous Tangle Teezer brush, also UK born, but about 7 yo now and I have a very particular reaction to people who use other people’s ideas. x
    Natalia recently posted…Timeless chic: Derek Lam Spring 2007My Profile

  18. Jackie Harrison - April 7, 2015

    The brush look so cute with those wings and cool it comes in two colors.

  19. Trendy Thais - April 7, 2015

    Nice Post, kisses.

    http://www.trendythais.com/

  20. Donatella - April 7, 2015

    è molto simile alla Tangle Teezer, penso lo saprai. Ad esempio quella spazzola è molto buona, realmente districa i nodi e non tira i capelli, ed io ce li ho molto mossi!
    Non mi piacciono tanto le copie, soprattutto se vengono più delle originali…

    Ciao!

  21. Ria - April 7, 2015

    Nice review! make me curious to try it and the shape is cute 😀
    xxx ria
    http://restylecloset.blogspot.nl/

  22. Lubka Christova - April 7, 2015

    These hair brushes look so cute and sweet. Very nice :))
    Lubka Christova recently posted…Changing Shoes – Love Thy HeelsMy Profile

  23. Eye See Euphoria - April 7, 2015

    Great review. Thanks for sharing.

    Eye See Euphoria | http://eyeseeeuphoria.com/post/peace-love-and-remix

  24. Vale - April 7, 2015

    Fantastica la tua review sincera e molto accurata, da vera beauty blogger, Vale ! Avevo notato questa spazzola sul tuo Instagram e mi aveva incuriosita la sua forma che, però, deve essere come dici tu piuttosto scomoda 😉 Un bacione bellissima !

    Fashion and Cookies
    Vale recently posted…Valentino Rockstud heels, Poppy print midi skirtMy Profile

  25. Marina - April 7, 2015

    mmmm… niente di che allora! Però il design mi piace! 🙂
    Un bacione,

    Marina
    http://www.maridress.blogspot.it
    Marina recently posted…MANGO MINI SKIRT & CALZE A RETEMy Profile

  26. Giulia - Another earth pink - April 7, 2015

    Ma che meraviglia! Io ho la tangle teazer e la spazzola Dessata e le adoro entrambe!

    http://anotherearthpink.blogspot.it/

  27. Elisa Cesarini - April 7, 2015

    tradotto: una sola.
    Però è bella da matti!
    Un abbraccio
    Eli
    http://www.blackstarstyle.com

  28. Chiamaka Abasilim - April 7, 2015

    Cute hair brushes, love it.

    http://thinkworkandgo.blogspot.com/
    Chiamaka Abasilim recently posted…GOOD FRIDAYMy Profile

  29. Lenya - April 7, 2015

    Thx for the honest review, Coco. I don’t know that one, tho. Sweetie pie I don’t keep my distant, it’s just I am under a lot of stress the last couple of month. So please bear with me, princess.
    kisses darling
    Lenya
    FashionDreams&Lifestyle

  30. Anett - April 7, 2015

    Apprezzo molto la tua sincerità in questa recensione, come sempre! Peccato che non funzioni perchè io avrei bisogno di una spazzola miracolosa per districare i miei capelli difficilissimi, ma ho già capito da un pò che i miracoli non esistono…

    Bella Pummarola
    Anett recently posted…The Art of LayeringMy Profile

  31. Christina - April 7, 2015

    What a cool product! Love how much detail you put into your review 🙂

    Best,
    Christina

    Looks by Lau
    Christina recently posted…TWENTY-ONEMy Profile

  32. MariaTamara - April 7, 2015

    Oh, it’s sad, that they are not as good as they promised. But they have very pretty design:)

  33. Ashley - April 7, 2015

    Great review, doll!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge
    Ashley recently posted…Navy Spring.My Profile

  34. K / Pure & Complex - April 7, 2015

    Very nice review. I love the design of those brushes.

    Kay of Pure & Complex
    http://www.purecomplex.com
    K / Pure & Complex recently posted…COMMON SENSE TIPS FOR THE MODERN SHOPPERMy Profile

  35. marsibel.com - April 7, 2015

    Che bella questa recensione …e tu. Kiss

  36. laura - April 7, 2015

    a vedersi così carina! l apparenza inganna è proprio vero!!!un bacione
    laura recently posted…Twitta che ti PassaMy Profile

  37. glamourzone - April 7, 2015

    great review.
    they look lovely
    kisses

  38. Marcela - April 7, 2015

    Nice post!!!!
    Have a good week!!!:)))

    Besos, desde España, Marcela♥
    Marcela recently posted…Trend sandals!!!My Profile

  39. Jeanne - April 7, 2015

    Grazie per questa recensione Valeria! Onesta e precisa! Un bacione Cara!
    ♥♥♥
    Jeanne
    http://fashionmusingsdiary.com
    Jeanne recently posted…Blue Mesh DressMy Profile

  40. Dania - April 7, 2015

    Io ne ho sentito parlare ed snche molto bene sai?
    È perfetta per chi ha tanti capelli mi è stato detto.
    La proverò anch io.
    Bacio.

    NEW POST

    http://www.angelswearheels.com

  41. Csenge - April 7, 2015

    Lovely review, I always wanted to try the tangle teezer! Thank you for sharing <3 Kisses from Hungary xo

    Csenge | Csenge’s Point
    Csenge recently posted…South Korean Exhibition in BudapestMy Profile

  42. giusy - April 7, 2015

    Ciao complimenti per il tuo blog,se ti va passa nel mi blog sarai la benvenuta
    Grazie
    http://giusyroccasalva.blogspot.it/

    Ps:Se ti iscrivi lasciami un commento ricambio con piacere 🙂

  43. Maggie Dallospedale - April 7, 2015

    Ciao tesoro mio, queste tangle angel spazzole sono stupende e tu hai i capelli bellissimi Vali.
    Stupenda l’ultima foto e adesso devo prenderle anch’io, mi hai proprio incuriosito.
    Un bacione
    Maggie Dallospedale Fashion diary – Fashion blog
    Maggie Dallospedale recently posted…Anjolee Diamonds the perfect gifts for special personMy Profile

  44. Fabiola Tinelli - April 7, 2015

    In effetti è carina ma mi sa che ne farò tranquillamente a meno! 😉
    Fabiola Tinelli recently posted…INSTA – WildflowerMy Profile

  45. Carmy - April 7, 2015

    purtroppo spesso l’aspetto caruccio ci frega 🙁
    un bacio
    Carmy recently posted…Michael Marcus, review set labbra primavera/estateMy Profile

  46. Emmy - April 7, 2015

    Too bad it didn’t live up to all its claims…I guess they were just banking on Richard’s reputation:(
    Emmy recently posted…There is no endMy Profile

  47. Vanessa - April 7, 2015

    Stunning brushes, love the black one. ^^
    New post is online…

  48. Shae - April 7, 2015

    It’s rare you find such an honest review. The brush looks nice, but if it doesn’t do the job what do you use it for? Fortunately for the company, people have different hair types, so maybe it works great for someone else. Sorry it didn’t do much for you.

    Shae @ Current Habits

  49. Tina Bradley - April 8, 2015

    Appreciating the honest assessment, Coco. Too bad the brush disappointed, but you look lovely nonetheless. 🙂 xx T. http://tickledpinkwoman.blogspot.com
    Tina Bradley recently posted…Style Musings: Layering…My Profile

  50. Paula - April 8, 2015

    Oh no – that’s no good that your hair gets tangled in the wings when it’s an untangling brush! I use an anti-static brush myself and I’m pleased with it. Sometimes the “next big thing” is soon to become the “nobody uses that anymore” am I right?

    ♥ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.nz/
    Paula recently posted…Shoesday = Tuesday + SHOES – The Bargain Files – Charlotte Olympia MasqueradeMy Profile

  51. akiko - April 8, 2015

    This is a very pretty comb.
    Care for hair seems to become fun!

    akiko
    akiko recently posted…SHOPBOP The Friends & Family event SALE!!!My Profile

  52. libys11 - April 8, 2015

    too bad it didn’t work as well. thanks for sharing! 😀

    Have a great day!
    Animated Confessions
    libys11 recently posted…274My Profile

  53. Deniz - April 8, 2015

    These are so adorable (:

    – Deniz
    http://www.dressedupdeniz.com

  54. Connie Pappalardo - April 8, 2015

    Tell it like it is, Coco! That why we love you. I seldom use a brush, because my hair is very fine and damages easily. BUT, it may just be worth the purchase to have pink angel wings on my dresser.
    Connie Pappalardo recently posted…We Live and LearnMy Profile

  55. Connie Pappalardo - April 8, 2015

    BTW, I like the new set-up for your site. I’ve gotten a few new visitors! So, thank you.
    Connie Pappalardo recently posted…We Live and LearnMy Profile

  56. Patsy - February 8, 2016

    Your post is a timely conuoibttirn to the debate

Leave a reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.